Upcoming City Council Election Information

The following candidates have filed and been accepted to run for City Council for the City of Nacogdoches. The deadline to file as a candidate was March 1 at 5 p.m.


Shelley Brophy (Incumbent)
25 Austin Hollow Circle
Nacogdoches, TX 75965
936-564-6800 (H)
936-564-4100 (W)



Roger Van Horn (Incumbent)
26 Austin Hollow Circle
Nacogdoches, TX 75961
936-564-2247 (H)
936-564-2478 (W)



Mike Keller
504 N. Mound Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75961
936-564-7427 (H)

Mike Koenig
3211 Pearl Street #301
Nacogdoches, TX 75965
936-634-4584 (W)
936-615-4212 (H)

The election is set for Saturday, May 11 on the TJR Elementary School Campus.

Early voting will begin weekdays April 29 – May 7 at the Nacogdoches Community Center (C.L. Simon Recreation Center).

For questions regarding the City election, please contact the City Secretary’s office at 936-559-2504.

This entry was posted in All Political And Elections, Election News, Events, Nac News, NacCity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.